For a link to the ByLaws

With the rewriting of the ByLaws this year,the makeup of the Board has changed a little as positions have been moved around or removed.
Under the Revised ByLaws, the Board is made up of three Officers, President, Secretary and Treasurer. The Parliamentarian position has been eliminated and the President can appoint one as needed..
The revised ByLaws allow for up to six Directors with the Board having the ability to decide on an annual basis, which Directors to appoint for the upcoming year. The positions selected for 2019 are as follows: Membership, Programs and Special Events, Public Relations, Pond Tour Director, Historian/Photographer/AKCA Rep and a new position named Sponsors.
There are currently three Volunteer positions, Hospitality, Webmaster and Librarian. These are appointed positions and are non voting. Neither are they required to attend the Board Meetings. Note: Board Meetings are held the second Monday of the Month at Zilker Gardens Meeting Room. Any registered Member or non member can attend.

OFFICERS

Proposed Board for 2019

The Committee led by Nancy Reinert did a wonderful job of finding new and returning members for the Board for this upcoming year,2019.They are all listed below after having been ratified at the last meeting on October 15.

President – Barb Lenhardt

Barbara Lenhardt is our President
president@austinpondsociety.org

Treasurer – Mike Peppers.

Mike Peppers. Is our Treasurer
treasurer@austinpondsociety.org

Secretary – Julienne Smith

Julienne Smith is the current Secretary and has been for the past eight years. .
secretary@austinpondsociety.org

DIRECTORS

Publicity – Nancy Hall

Nancy Hall has graciously chosen to run again as our Publicity person. She post articles on Facebook and other publications around town of important events.
publicity@austinpondsociety.org

Pond Tour Chairman – Ted Paone

Ted Paone, veteran of the 2015 and 2016 Tours returns for another go.
pondtour@austinpondsociety.org

Director at Large – Cat Bilbrey

Cat Bilbrey. This is a new position and its prime purpose is to locate new Sponsors
sponsors@austinpondsociety.org

Programs/Special Events – BJ Jenkins

BJ Jenkins is returning as Programs/Special Events person after a couple of year hiatus.
programs@austinpondsociety.org

Membership – Margaret Boeneke

Margaret Boeneke has switched from Librarian to Membership and is bringing our Membership system into the 21st Century
membership@austinpondsociety.org

Historian/Photos,AKCA Rep – Glen Hubenthal

Glen Hubenthal is continuing on in his role as the Official Photographer and Historian for the Association
historian@austinpondsociety.org

VOLUNTEERS. These are appointed positions

 

Hospitality – Vacant

This person is the most popular person in the club as they provide us with the delicious food every month.
hospitality@austinpondsociety.org

Librarian – Holly Hargraves

Welcome to Holly Hargraves who will be in charge of the Library at the meetings
librarian@austinpondsociety.org

Webmaster – Francis Allcorn

Frank has consented to carry on at least for one more year…
webmaster@austinpondsociety.org