For a link to the ByLaws

Under the Revised ByLaws, the Board is made up of three Officers, President, Secretary and Treasurer.
The revised ByLaws allow for up to six Directors with the Board having the ability to decide on an annual basis, which Directors to appoint for the upcoming year. The positions selected for 2020 are as follows: Membership, Programs and Special Events, Public Relations, Pond Tour Director, Historian/Photographer/AKCA Rep and Director at Large.
There are currently five Volunteer positions, Hospitality, Webmaster, Librarian, AAGC and AKCA. These are all appointed positions and are non voting. Neither are they required to attend the Board Meetings although they and any registered Member may do so. Note: Board Meetings are held the second Monday of the Month at Zilker Gardens Meeting Room. Any registered Member or non member can attend.

OFFICERS

President – Barb Lenhardt

Barbara Lenhardt is our President for the second year in a row

president@austinpondsociety.org

Secretary – Gwen Goulet

Julienne Smith is retiring as Secretary, a position she has held for the past 9 years. Welcome to our new Secretary, Gwen Goulet

secretary@austinpondsociety.org

Treasurer – Mike Peppers.

Mike Peppers. Is our Treasurer

treasurer@austinpondsociety.org

DIRECTORS

Publicity – Nancy Hall

Nancy Hall is our Publicity person. She post articles on Facebook and other publications of important events.

publicity@austinpondsociety.org

Programs/Special Events – BJ Jenkins

BJ Jenkins is returning as Programs/Special Events.

programs@austinpondsociety.org

Membership – Margaret Boeneke

Margaret Boeneke is in charge of Membership and has brought our Membership system into the 21st Century.

membership@austinpondsociety.org

Director at Large – Cat Bilberry

This is a new position and its prime purpose is to locate new Sponsors

directoratlarge@austinpondsociety.org

Historian/Photos,AKCA Rep – Glen Hubenthal

Glen Hubenthal is the Official Photographer and Historian for the Association

historian@austinpondsociety.org


Pond Tour Chairman

This position is still open. Without it, we don’t have a Pond Tour.

pondtour@austinpondsociety.org


VOLUNTEERS. These are appointed positions and do not have a vote or need to attend Board Meetings

Hospitality – Ted Paone

Ted is switching roles to become the Hospitality person who is the most popular person in the club as they provide us with the delicious food every month.

hospitality@austinpondsociety.org

Librarian – Max Rice

Welcome to Max Rice who will be in charge of the Library at the meetings

librarian@austinpondsociety.org

Webmaster- Francis Allcorn

Frank has consented to carry on at least for one more year…

webmaster@austinpondsociety.org

AAGC Representative – Julienne Smith

Welcome to Julienne Smith switching from the Secretary position

AAGC@austinpondsociety.org

AKCA Representative – Glen Hubenthal

Glen Hubenthal is our long time representative for this position

AKCA@austinpondsociety.org